Exam Vouchers For Sale

Bulk Discounts Available

Get A Quote

Foundation 4 IT Service Management (ITIL)

Foundation 4 IT Service Management Exam

Foundation 4 IT Service Management (ITIL) Exam Voucher

The ITIL (Information Technology Infrastructure Library) Foundation 4 IT Service Management Exam is a certification test that assesses an individual's understanding of the ITIL 4 framework, which is designed to improve IT service management through a systematic approach to IT service lifecycle management. The ITIL 4 Foundation exam is particularly focused on the introduction to ITIL 4 and its key concepts, providing a basis for individuals looking to gain a deep understanding of IT service management and its practices.

Key Details about the ITIL Foundation 4 Exam:

  • Target Audience: The exam is ideal for IT professionals who work within an organization that has adopted ITIL. However, it is also beneficial for those who require a basic understanding of the ITIL framework and how it may be used to enhance the quality of IT service management in an organization. This includes IT staff, business managers, business process owners, and others involved in the overall service management practice.
  • Prerequisites: There are no formal prerequisites for taking the ITIL Foundation 4 exam. However, some familiarity with IT terminology and an understanding of your own business environment will be beneficial.
  • Exam Format: The exam typically consists of 40 multiple-choice questions. Candidates must answer at least 26 out of 40 questions correctly to pass, which is a passing mark of 65%.
  • Duration: The examination lasts 60 minutes. Candidates taking the exam in a language other than their native or working language may receive an additional 25% extra time, thus having a total of 75 minutes.
  • Exam Languages: The ITIL Foundation 4 exam is available in multiple languages, catering to a global audience.
  • Certification Validity: The ITIL Foundation certification does not expire and is valid for a lifetime.

Topics Covered:

The ITIL 4 Foundation exam covers a range of topics that introduce the candidates to ITIL 4’s service management framework:

  1. Key Concepts of ITIL: Understanding basic terms and concepts associated with service management, and how ITIL guides the management of modern IT-enabled services.
  2. The ITIL Guiding Principles: The core guidelines for managing IT services effectively and efficiently.
  3. Four Dimensions of Service Management: A holistic approach to looking at service management that includes organizations and people, information and technology, partners and suppliers, and value streams and processes.
  4. Service Value System (SVS): An overview of the overall structure that ensures the organization consistently co-creates value with all stakeholders through the use and management of IT-enabled services.
  5. Service Value Chain: The core activities of the service value system that helps transform demand into value through IT enabled services.
  6. ITIL Practices: An introduction to the 34 ITIL practices, with a focus on 15 of these, providing a deeper understanding of how various parts of the organization contribute to value creation.

Contact Us

Please contact us for any queries via phone or our contact form. We will be happy to answer your questions.

3 Appian Place,373 Kent Ave
2194 South Africa
Tel: +2711-781 8014 (Johannesburg)
  +2721-020-0111 (Cape Town)

Contact Form


Contact Form